“I am thankful for the mess to clean after a party because it means I have been surrounded by friends.”

The Coffee: Yesterday was the Superbowl, which means I’ve had my blog for 1 year! Woot! While my posts have most certainly become less intelligent, thanks for sticking with me through it all.

And since I’d rather talk about anything besides the Superbowl (big woof), I will commence with something totally unrelated.

Since I slipped on my first ballet shoes at the age of 3, there was certainly no question of my love for dancing, and nearly 20 years later, I am still drawn to anything dance – ballet, hiphop, lyrical, modern, jazz, tap – you name it, and I want to do it. Recently, I did a $1 workshop with Dance Works Boston, a dance company for girls outside of the early college years looking for an opportunity to continue their passion for movement, exercise and expression through music. Okay, while this video is slightly embarrassing, I did enjoy myself! See if you can spot me 😉

(link to just the video) http://www.facebook.com/v/10100350998682676

The Cream and Sugar: New year’s cheers-ing, old friend reminiscing, gimlet drinking, winter pond strolling, birchbox receiving, snowy heal trekking, football partying, gnocchi mac & cheese making, mechanical bull riding, $1 workshop dancing, birthday partying and haus music hopping – phew, that’s all you missed from my lack of posts. Here are two highlights! 

My mom riding a mechanical bull for her 53rd Birthday. Yes, Yes this real. This is going down in the memory books.

The gnocchi mac & cheese I made for my holiday dinner with my roomie! I can’t describe how good this is. Drop all things and make this as soon as possible. You won’t regret it!

Cheers!

ß

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

