“It is a curious thought, but it is only when you see people looking ridiculous that you realize just how much you love them.”

The Coffee: 22 is a strange age to say the least. Recently when I met up with some girlfriends, we found the conversation took a turn to finance, bills, jobs and a vast array of serious things that I don’t want to worry about! I am determined to be responsible, but not sweat the small stuff. With a collegeless life in my palms, I’m finding new time to rekindle my hobbies. I am going to start painting again and fill the blank wall behind my bed with a glorious landscape (sunflowers involved). I am completing the Metro daily crosswords. I am writing. I am reading (just started a 10 book fantasy series). Optimism is my best friend today as I realize all the possibilities on the path to my quarter life! Don’t worry, I found time to begin my 401k and budget my monthly bills too 😉

The Cream and Sugar: I love Fall the same reason I love Spring, non-extreme hot/cold weather. Except for one exception: pumpkin.

Here are my favorite pumpkin things thus far:

Pumpkin Beer: I can not get enough of this stuff. I am a fan of Wachusett and ShipYard, not so much for Shock Top’s version.

Pumpkin K-Cups: We just starting getting these in the office and they are such a nice pick-me-up in the morning! I wonder what they would be like with a dash of cinnamon in them?

Pumpkin Pie: I made this recipe last year for Thanksgiving at my house and can’t wait to make it again! I use two recipes, one for the pie and one for the AH-mazing topping (seriously this topping makes it, and the pie recipe is a little healthier than the latter).

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies: I haven’t tried these yet, but it’s only a matter of time! This is the best recipe I found from SweetPea’sKitchen blog.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to ““It is a curious thought, but it is only when you see people looking ridiculous that you realize just how much you love them.”

  1. Pumpkin and chocolate chip cookies sound FANTASTIC right about now!
    –bB

    http://www.itsybitsybrianna.wordpress.com

  2. Pingback: Orange is young, full of daring but very unsteady for the first go ’round | Coffee & Bailey's

Leave a Reply

